Job & Family Services Office of Workforce Development
WIOA - Regional and Local Plans
 Regional and local plans provide the framework for areas to define how their workforce development systems will achieve the purposes of Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. They serve as a 4-year action plan to develop, align, and integrate the area's job-driven workforce development systems, and provide the platform to achieve the area's vision, strategic, and operational goals. Click on the links below to view each plan.
  Regional Map is Attachment A of WIOAPL 16-03   
 Ohio Region  Counties    
Areas 2, 3, 4, 5, and 19
Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage, and Summit  
Areas 6, 17, and 18

Columbiana, Mahoning, Stark, Trumbull, and Tuscarawas  
Areas 14, 15, and 16
Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Harrison, Jefferson, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, and Washington  
Area 1

Adams, Brown, Pike, and Scioto  
 South Central 
Areas 11 and 20

Franklin, Fairfield, Hocking, Pickaway, Ross, and Vinton  
Areas 12 and 13

Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren Counties)
Area 8

Auglaize, Hardin, Mercer, and Van Wert  
Area 9

 North Central 
Area 10 
Crawford and Richland  
Area 7 
Allen, Ashland, Champaign, Clark, Clinton, Coshocton, Darke, Defiance, Delaware, Erie, Fayette, Fulton, Gallia, Greene, Guernsey, Hancock, Henry, Highland, Holmes, Huron, Knox, Jackson, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Miami, Montgomery, Morrow, Muskingum, Ottawa, Paulding, Preble, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Shelby, Union, Wayne, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot   
 Updated: 03/16/2022